Synchronization Steps

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Tools included with Help+Manual > The Project Synchronization Tool >

Synchronization Steps

The topics in this chapter describe the steps required to synchronize an updated version of the original project with the old translation. This process creates a new version for the translator in which the following changes have been made:

Changed topics are marked as changed and the new text from the original topic is inserted above the old translated version so that the translator can compare and make the changes.

Moved topics are moved

Deleted topics are removed

New topics are inserted and marked as new so that the translator can translate them