Step 4: Synchronize the new version

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Tools included with Help+Manual > The Project Synchronization Tool > Synchronization Steps >

Step 4: Synchronize the new version

This step is where the real work of the Project Synch function comes in. Now you want to synchronize the new version of the original help with the translation of the original version. The result will be an updated translation version in which all the topics containing changes are marked, with the new versions of the updated topic contents inserted for translation.

For this step you need the updated version of the original project edited in Step 3 and the original translation delivered by the translator in Step 2.

flag_green        Key Information

The Synch procedure has reversed since Help+Manual 4! Now you open the Master (original) project and synchronize with the old translation.

Click to expand/collapseSynchronize the old translation with the updated original
Click to expand/collapseProject synchronization settings