Identifying changes in the synchronized project

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Tools included with Help+Manual > The Project Synchronization Tool >

Identifying changes in the synchronized project

Remember that Project Synch doesn't compare content, it only identifies changed, new and deleted topics and updates the structure of the translation project to match the new version of the original project.

If possible, you should thus always document and explain your changes with comments while you are working on the new version of the original project.

This is particularly important if you only make changes in the Topic Options tab on the left of the main editor window, because then the translator may waste a lot of time looking for changes in the text that are not there. It is also very helpful for the translator if you systematically tag text changes with comments as well, however.

Click to expand/collapseHow to identify changes in the synched project

See also:

Guidelines for translators