Resolve Styles Dialog

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Reference > Workspace, Toolbars and Dialogs > The File Menu > Style Repository Manager >

Resolve Styles Dialog

DLG_RepoManageResolve

This dialog appears when you unlink a repository from a project or switch your project's repository association from one repository to another one. In both cases Help+Manual needs to know what you want to do with the styles that the original repository was sharing with your project.

By default all styles will be removed when you unlink a repository. If you want to keep styles click on the "Yes, remove style" text in the Remove column to switch it to "Keep".

Remove style:

This is the default option. The style will be deleted from your project stylesheet and any text formatted with the style will be reset to "Normal" formatting, without a style association.

Keep style:

A copy of the style will be kept in the project stylesheet. Any text formatted with the style will retain its association with this style.

Keep All / Remove All

This button switches the entire list between "keep" and "remove".

See also:

Working with Repositories