<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Reference > Workspace, Toolbars and Dialogs > The Project Tab > Tools >


The Project Synchronization tool is used for updating translated versions of your project. When your original project has been updated you use Project Synch to compare the updated original project with the old translated project. The Project Synchronizer then creates a new version for the translator containing the changed and new material that needs to be translated.

The Project Synchronizer adds new topics, deletes deleted topics, moves moved topics and marks topics with new content as changed. It also updates the table of contents, index, etc., providing a complete updated project for the translator to work on. You can also configure it to insert the new version of changed topics above the old translated version so that the translator can compare them and update the changes.

See also:

The Project Synchronization Tool