Deleting the contents of cells

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Basic Working Procedures > Working with Tables >

Deleting the contents of cells

Selecting cells and pressing Delete just deletes the contents (i.e. text, graphics etc.) of the cells, not the cells themselves. The only exception to this is when you select the entire table. If you do this and press Delete it will delete both the contents and the entire table!

Click to expand/collapseHow to delete the contents of cells
Click to expand/collapseDeleting both cells and their contents

See also:

Table Properties (Reference)

How table sizing works (Reference)