This dialog is available in both the File menu and the View tab. It contains the settings for configuring how Help+Manual itself works. These settings are all saved with the program, as opposed to the settings in Project Explorer > Project Configuration which are all saved with individual projects.
It is a good idea to check through these settings before you start working with Help+Manual. You may be surprised at all the things you can adjust and configure!